Our Awards

2015 National Vocation Award

2015 Spirit of Science Award

2014 PMA Leadership Maths Award

2014 State and Territory finalist ASG National Excellence in Teaching Award

2013 National Teaching Award

2013 Spirit of Science Awards/Youth ANZAAS (NZ), Geo Science summer school/Science Expo

2013 South Australian Public Teaching Awards - Regional winners and State winner

2013 Australian Vocational Student Prizes

2013 Mathematics students top private schools in MASA Quiz Night, initiated NASSSA Olympics

2013 Salisbury Council Youth of the Year Award

2012 Power Cup winners

2012 SA Public Teacher Awards – Regional Winners. Inspirational Secondary School Teacher and Excellent School Pre School Support Staff Member. Numerous teachers and ancillary staff nominated

2012 Spirit of Science. Two teachers and two students selected as recipients of the Maurice de Rohan Scholarship - Trip to London for ten days in December

2012 Youth ANZAAS. One student selected to visit New Zealand

2011 Australian Vocational Student Prize. Four students nominated and awarded

2011 SA Public Teaching Award Regional Winner - Innovative Engagement with Business and the Community

2010 Nominated - NEITA Inspirational Teaching Awards Excellence in Teaching

2010 Top 3 National Finalist in Australian Museum Eureka Science Award

2010 SA Regional Winner Inspirational Secondary Teacher of the Year

2009 Australian Award Teaching Excellence Category Support Staff Member

2009 School Science Educator of the Year

2008 Australian Government National Awards for Quality Teaching by a Teacher Leader Winner and a Teacher Winner

2007 Australian Government National Awards for Quality Schooling

Highly Commended Award for Excellence in School/Family Partnerships

Prime Minister's Award Excellence in Business Community Partnerships

IB World School 2008 - 2015